Launches on the assembly line – Super authorisation roll-outs

SAP Consulting - Launches on the assembly line - Super authorisation roll-outs - Launches on the assembly line - Super authorisation roll-outs - Ford Logo 300x225 - Launches on the assembly line - Super authorisation roll-outsAt the customer centre for replacement parts at Ford Motor Company (FCSD in Merkenich, Cologne) a European roll-out of the SAP EWM application for the replacement of old systems was started in the middle of the last decade, in order to standardise and improve the logistics processes at the same time. After opening a reference warehouse in Paris for France, a warehouse was also opened in England, before the central warehouse in Merkenich, the Spanish ones in Valencia, Poland and Italy followed.  Since the logistic processes, contrary to the original expectations, could not be 100% standardised, the initial authorisation concepts also had to be redesigned and reintroduced.   In addition to this, a company-wide SAP GRC introduction on the basis of SoX specifications is included for the access control components. In the course of the entire BT-R programme the introduction of a SAP CRM system has been additionally conducted since 2011 via a subproject, in order to be able to handle process chains of Ford distributors consistently via the ERP systems and the logistics system. The whole replacement of old complex systems by SAP EWM, SAP ERP, SAP SCM, SAP CRM and SAP BI had to be necessarily displayed also in the authorisation context for business critical areas, especially in financial accounting, product costing as well as in the CRM-related master data of various Ford distributors.

Since 2011, Archon and its consultants assist the internal 2nd and 3rd level authorisation team of the FCDS SAP BT-R programmes in the production support area of all linked SAP applications and IDM systems ZBV and SAP GRC.  The access control component of the GRC suite was implemented on release 10 for the European sector in cooperation with another service provider. A great challenge was the initial implementation of the CRM authorisation concept on the basis of the new web UI front-end platform, since a complex technological environment through front-end authorisations, role-based back-end authorisations and organisational differences through the SAP organisational models were to be considered. The initial roll-out for Paris (France) alone often led to situations where Ford’s own requirements could not be sufficiently displayed in the marketing and pricing process by SAP standard authorisation objects.  So numerous own authorisation objects had to be created and tested.

Nowadays the successful logistics transition to SAP EWM for summer of this year before the successful completion at Ford FCDS and further roll-outs of the CRM application in the other European facilities can be adapted to long-lasting web UI roles. Last but not least, FCDS was set up via the GRC introduction as an effective tool to monitor 3rd-party access to the SAP system landscape in a constant and audit compliant manner.

 

Share This

Launches am Fliessband – Mega Authorization Rollouts

SAP Consulting - Launches am Fliessband – Mega Authorization Rollouts - Launches am Fliessband – Mega Authorization Rollouts - Ford Logo 300x225 - Launches am Fliessband – Mega Authorization Rolloutsbei der Ford Motorcompany im Kundencenter für Ersatzteile (FCSD in Merkenich, Köln) wurde Mitte des letzten Jahrzehnts ein europäischer Rollout der SAP EWM Applikation zur Ablösung von Altsystemen gestartet  um zugleich auch die Logistik Prozesse zu vereinheitlichen und zu optimieren. Nach dem Start eines Referenzlagers in Paris für Frankreich wurde ein Lager in England nachgezogen bevor ab 2012 das zentrale Lager in Merkenich, das spanische in Valencia, Polen und Italien folgten. Da die logistischen Prozesse entgegen der ursprünglichen Erwartungen nicht 100% vereinheitlicht werden konnten mussten auch die initialen Berechtigungskonzepte re-designed und eingeführt werden. Zudem mussten aufgrund der SoX Vorgaben eine Unternehmensweite SAP GRC Einführung für die Access Controll Komponenten berücksichtigt werden. Im Rahmen des gesamten BT-R Programmes wurde zudem die Einführung eines SAP CRM Systems über ein Teilprojekt seit 2011 realisiert, um die Prozessketten von den Ford Händlern durchgängig über die ERP Systeme und Logistiksystem abwickeln zu können. Die Gesamtablösung der komplexen Altsysteme durch SAP EWM, SAP ERP, SAP SCM, SAP CRM und SAP BI musste zwangsläufig auch im Authorisierungsumfeld für geschäftskritische Bereiche vor allen Dingen in der Finanzbuchhaltung, dem Product Costing sowie den CRM nahen Stammdaten verschiedener Ford Händler abgebildet werden.

Seit 2011 unterstützt Archon mit Beratern das interne 2nd Level und 3rd Level Authorisierungsteam des FCDS SAP BT-R Programmes in den Bereichen Production Support aller angebundenen SAP Applikationen sowie der IDM Systeme ZBV und SAP GRC. In Zusammenarbeit mit einem weiteren Dienstleister wurde die Access Control Komponente der GRC Suite auf Release 10 für den europäischen Bereich erfolgreich implementiert. Eine große Herausforderung war die initiale Implementierung des CRM Berechtigungskonzeptes auf Basis der neuen Web UI Frontendplattform, da hier eine technologische komplexe Umgebung über Frontend Berechtigungen, Rollenbasierten Backendberechtigungen und Organisations-differenzierungen über SAP Organisationsmodelle zu berücksichtigen waren. Allein der initiale Rollout für Paris (Frankreich) führte oft zu Situationen wo die Ford eigenen Anforderungen im Marketing und Pricing Prozess über SAP Standard Authorisierungsobjekte ungenügend abgebildet werden konnten. Es mussten somit zahlreiche eigene Authorisierungsobjekte erstellt und getestet werden.

Zum heutigem Zeitpunkt steht die erfolgreiche Logistikumstellung auf SAP EWM zum diesjährigem Sommer vor dem erfolgreichem Abschluß bei Ford FCDS, und die weiteren Rollouts der CRM Applikation in den anderen Werken Europas können auf nachhaltigen Web UI Rollen angepasst werden. Nicht zuletzt wurde FCDS über die GRC Einführung auch ein effektives Tool eingerichtet 3rd party Zugriffe auf die SAP Systemlandschaft nachhaltig und audit konform zu überwachen.

Share This